Photo of the Day 04/28/2016


04-28 AwardsMaddie Mannebach
Yesterday The Hawkeye was honored with 10 awards at the 2016 Mike Powell Excellence in Journalism Award. Thank you to all of our staff for their hard work and dedication in creating The Hawkeye this school year.

1st place Best Newspaper Design, Kevin Lin and staff

1st place Best Profile Story, Kaylee Woodward

1st place Best Column Writing — Humor, Christopher Shea and Kyle Orens

2nd place Kate Leckie Excellence in News Writing, Samuel Safdari

2nd place Best Editorial on an Issue, Samuel Safdari

2nd place Best Sports Story, Kaylee Woodward

2nd place Best News Photography, Maria Carberry

3rd place Best Continuing Coverage, Kendall Bresee, Samuel Safdari, Maria Carberry

3rd place Best Website, Eleanor Crawford, Kiara Lu, Samantha Kellogg

Honorable mention Best Review of Music, TV show or Movie, Christopher Shea